Links: September 2013

Here are some articles that I have read in the past few months and found interesting. Enjoy!

The Briarfield Chronicles, a blog that I read off and on, has recently posted a couple of interesting articles about Mansfield Park:

Fanny Price and Dorothy Wordsworth

Mansfield Park and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall

Not long ago I discovered a new blog, Quill and Qwerty. It is written by a graduate student about her literary studies. Right now she is blogging about children’s literature and fairytales, but her earliest posts are about Jane Austen’s novels. Many of them are quite amusing. Of especial interest for my blog are her posts on Mansfield Park.

Jane Austen's Signature

Disclaimer: I do not necessarily endorse or agree with everything contained in these posts (or the blogs that they are on). I have linked to them to them simply because I enjoyed reading them or found them otherwise interesting.
Leave a Reply

